Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.3
Property Location
8.7
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.4
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Randall
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Holly
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 4, 2018

    I would absolutely stay here again. I wouldn’t even look around at other options.

    Everything was great. No complaints or suggestions.
    The location and amenities were outstanding. Full kitchen, extremely spacious suite, great bathroom, comfortable bed. They brought a free “breakfast snack” to the room and it was better than the free breakfast at chain hotels. Staff was so friendly.
    colombig
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bracchi
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018

    I’m glad I chose this place to stay.

    Train whistles could have been quieter.
    Location, full kitchen, comfy furniture.
    Catherine
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ryan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018

    This place is perfect for catching a morning train!

    We chose this motel for its high recommendations and for its location near the train terminal It is conveniently located near the boarding location for the train.
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 3, 2018

    Good location; comfort of bed only so-so

    Mattress/pillows weren’t the most comfortable. We stayed here two nights. Mattress in the first room sagged quite a bit. Second room had a firmer mattress. Didn’t realize the “continental breakfast” was a picnic breakfast consisting of diy oatmeal cups, granola bars, yoghurt and apple juice.
    Spacious suite with kitchen facilities. Great location close to downtown restaurants, etc.
    Jane L L
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 30, 2018
    The check-in clerk seemed immature. We stayed here many times and that was a first.
    The rooms are like mini-apartments. I like having half and half for my coffee, rather than the fake powdery stuff. And we absolutely look forward to a cookie every evening. Good wifi service too. Comfortable beds.
    Kendra Walker
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 18, 2018

    It was great place to stay

    The breakfast that they offer lead you to believe that you will be getting something cooked hot in the morning and with that type of hotel it would be expected but it's just a bag of oatmeal, juice and cookies something you would send your child to school with
    The rooms were very spacious and it's right next to the Alaska train station.No thin walls so you don't hear your neighbors next door,very old world style in decor but tastefully done.
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 17, 2018
    Didn’t get our breakfast , they never picked up our voucher
    the mood
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 26, 2018
    Location is great
    XU
    cn

    Review Score

    10
    February 3, 2018
    loaction is great!
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    old lady from hong kong
    hk

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 21, 2018

    if the sound problem solve. i will strong recommend to my friend to stay there.

    is very noisy at night . may be whistle from the train.from 10pm to midnight and from 5am to 6am. we only have few hours to sleep. It make us unhappy. I think hotel should fix it.
    the location n view is excellent
    K George john
    in

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 17, 2018

    Serviced Apartments, not a Hotel.

    It is a Serviced Apartment and not a hotel, and no food and beverages are served. No facilities are available.
    Large room. A very helpful and friendly Manager. Good location.
    Sandra
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 27, 2018
    Seemed a little on the old side ... needs updates. Although we requested the sofa bed be made since we were arriving late at night, it was not. The front desk person didn't know where to find the linens but came to our room to help us locate them. Bedroom and bathroom were extremely small ... hard to get into bathroom and close door behind you. Why they didn't have the door swing out instead of into the sink, is a mystery to me :)
    Main reason for staying here was location ... it's very close to train station. Was nice to have suite with sofa bed since there are no 2 bed rooms available and sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable.
    Penny Garnsworthy
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018

    Great stay!

    Everything was great
    Location, size of room with kitchenette, comfort of bed, cosy surroundings
Loading reviews...